Cast of
The Turn of the Screw

About The Turn of the Screw

  • Released on August 06, 2020

This film adaptation of Henry James' Victorian ghost story changes the location to present day Wellington. Set in a theatre over the course of an evening, Julia finds herself as a last-minute replacement for another actress at the dress rehearsal of a stage play version of The Turn of the Screw, set in 1890. Arriving at the theatre late that night, Julia is immediately thrown on stage and into her role, playing to an empty auditorium. As she interacts with the other characters and the story becomes increasingly terrifying, Julia begins to believe that not only is the fictitious house haunted… but also the theatre itself!

Full Cast of The Turn of the Screw

Greer Phillips
plays Julia

Jane Waddell
plays Mrs Grose

Ben Fransham
plays Uncle / Quint

Ben Fransham as Uncle / Quint

Ben Fransham is a New Zealand actor known for his role as Petyr in the 2014 comedy What We Do in the Shadows.

See Ben Fransham's other roles

Ralph Johnson
plays Richard

Ella Olssen
plays Flora

Alex Usher
plays Miles

Sarah Munn
plays Miss Jessel

Crew of The Turn of the Screw

Discover the backstage crew of The Turn of the Screw →