Cast and Crew of The Fringe Dwellers

Cast of
The Fringe Dwellers

About The Fringe Dwellers

  • Released on January 01, 1986

The story of an Aboriginal family's attempts to forge a new life for themselves within the segregated society. At the urging of headstrong teenager Trilby, the Comeaways relocate from their family camp, to a house in the main town.

Full Cast of The Fringe Dwellers

Ernie Dingo
plays Phil

Justine Saunders
plays Mollie Comeaway

Kristina Nehm
plays Trilby Comeaway

Kylie Belling
plays Noonah Comeaway

Denis Walker
plays Bartie Comeaway

Malcolm Silva
plays Charlie

Marlene Bell
plays Hannah

Michelle Torres
plays Audrena

Michele Miles
plays Blanchie

Oodgeroo Noonuccal
plays Eva

Bill Sandy
plays Skippy

Maureen Watson
plays Rene

Robert Ugle
plays Tim

Alan Dargin
plays Bruce

Terry Thompson
plays Horrie

Anne Saward
plays May

Dianne Eden
plays Matron

Wilkie Collins
plays Dr. Symons

Lisa-Jane Stockwell
plays Nurse McCarthy

Sandra Lehane
plays Nurse Creswell

Theresa Stafford
plays Schoolgirl

Leo Wockner
plays Stockman

Wilf Campagnoni
plays Bert

David Clendenning
plays Headmaster

Noanie Wood
plays Miss Simmons

Gabrielle Lanbrose
plays Mrs. Henwood

Jack Mayers
plays Constable

Rob Johnston
plays George

Laurie Foell
plays Waitress

John McCollon
plays Mr. Colquhoun

Kevin Dean
plays Foreman

Crew of The Fringe Dwellers

Discover the backstage crew of The Fringe Dwellers →