Cast and Crew of Sherlock

All Seasons of


Sherlock ran for a total of 5 seasons.


Specials was released on August 30, 2010 and ran for 9 episodes.

Series 1

Series 1 was released on July 25, 2010 and ran for 3 episodes.
When a chance encounter brings soldier John Watson into Sherlock's life, it's apparent the two men couldn't be more different, but Sherlock's intellect coupled with John's pragmatism soon forges an unbreakable alliance as they investigate a series of baffling cases together.

Series 2

Series 2 was released on January 1, 2012 and ran for 3 episodes.
A Royal scandal, a dazzling game of cat and mouse. The seductive Irene Adler is cold, calculating, brilliant. Has Sherlock finally met his match?

Series 3

Series 3 was released on January 1, 2014 and ran for 3 episodes.
Sherlock is back, but will things ever be the same again?

Series 4

Series 4 was released on January 1, 2017 and ran for 3 episodes.
The fourth series begins with the nation’s favourite detective, the mercurial Sherlock Holmes, back once more on British soil, as Doctor Watson and his wife, Mary, prepare for their biggest ever challenge - becoming parents for the first time.