Cast and Crew of Queer Duck

Cast of
Queer Duck

About Queer Duck

Queer Duck is an animated series produced by Mondo that originally appeared on and later moved to the American cable television channel Showtime in 2002, where it aired as a follow-up feature of the American version of Queer as Folk. Although far from being the first gay cartoon character, Queer Duck was the first animated TV series to have homosexuality as its predominant theme. Like several later television cartoons, Queer Duck was animated in Macromedia Flash.

The show was created, written and executive produced by Mike Reiss, executive producer of network cartoons The Simpsons and The Critic. The animation was directed and designed by Xeth Feinberg. The theme song for the cartoon was performed by the drag-queen celebrity, RuPaul.

Despite the suggestive content, there is no graphic language or any sexual content, but the latter is heavily implied throughout the series and the movie.

Full Cast of Queer Duck

Robert Prosky
plays Hilton Barber

Roberta Maxwell
plays Lucille Poncelet

Barton Heyman
plays Captain Beliveau

Steve Boles
plays Sgt. Neal Trapp

Nesbitt Blaisdell
plays Warden Hartman

Ray Aranha
plays Luis Montoya

Gil Robbins
plays Bishop Norwich

Kevin Cooney
plays Governor Benedict

Jenny Krochmal
plays Emily Percy

Jon Abrahams
plays Sonny Poncelet

Steve Carlisle
plays Helen's Brother

Helen Hester
plays Helen's Sister

Jack Henry Robbins
plays Opossum Kid #1

Gary "Buddy" Boe
plays Opossum Kid #2

Amy Long
plays Opossum Kid #3

Molly Bryant
plays Nellie

Pamela Garmon
plays Mirabeau

Adrián Colón
plays Reporter

John D. Wilmot
plays Supporter

Margaret Lane
plays Reporter #1

Sally Ann Roberts
plays Reporter #2

Alec Gifford
plays Reporter #3

John Hurlbutt
plays Reporter #4

Mike Longman
plays News Anchor

Joan Glover
plays Parent #2

Florrie Hathorn
plays Parent #3

Lenore Banks
plays Parent #4

Idella Cassamier
plays Idella

Marlon Horton
plays Herbie

Kenitra Singleton
plays Kenitra

Palmer Jackson
plays Palmer

Johnathan Thomas
plays Johnathan

Walter Breaux Jr.
plays Guard #1

Scott Sowers
plays Guard #2

Cortez Nance Jr.
plays Guard #3

Adam Nelson
plays Guard #4

Dalvin Ford
plays Guard #5

Derek Steeley
plays Guard #6

Jeremy Knaster
plays Guard #7

Mary Robbins
plays Aide to Governor Benedict

Miles Robbins
plays Boy in Church

Crystal Williams Brown
plays Churchgoer (uncredited)

Joanna Doherty
plays Nun (uncredited)

Thomas McGowan
plays ER Doctor (uncredited)

Rawleigh Moreland
plays Senator (uncredited)

Helen Prejean
plays Woman at Vigil (uncredited)

Codie Scott
plays Cop (uncredited)

Crew of Queer Duck





Costume & Make-Up