Cast and Crew of Free State of Jones

Cast of
Free State of Jones

About Free State of Jones

In 1863, Mississippi farmer Newt Knight serves as a medic for the Confederate Army. Opposed to slavery, Knight would rather help the wounded than fight the Union. After his nephew dies in battle, Newt returns home to Jones County to safeguard his family but is soon branded an outlaw deserter. Forced to flee, he finds refuge with a group of runaway slaves hiding out in the swamps. Forging an alliance with the slaves and other farmers, Knight leads a rebellion that would forever change history.

Full Cast of Free State of Jones

Jane McNeill
plays Miss Ellie

David Jensen
plays Quitman

Kurt Krause
plays Injured Soldier

Carlton Caudle
plays Confederate Color Guard

Martin Bats Bradford
plays Freedman 1

Juan Gaspard
plays Confederate Soldier

Liza J. Bennett
plays Junie Lee

David Maldonado
plays Polling Station Clerk

Serenity Neil
plays Schoolgirl

Lawrence Turner
plays Chester

Jim Klock
plays Farmer 1

Emily Bossak
plays Town Folk

P.J. Marshall
plays Sergeant

Ritchie Montgomery
plays Third Man

Mattie Liptak
plays Stillman Coleman

Jill Jane Clements
plays Aunt Sally

Johnny McPhail
plays Old Man

William Mark McCullough
plays First Man

Sam Malone
plays Edward James - Cotton Field Worker

Will Beinbrink
plays Farmer 2

Cy Parks
plays Confederate Soldier

Stella Allen
plays Yeoman Girl

Cade Mansfield Cooksey
plays Older Coleman Brother

Tahj Vaughans
plays Maroon (uncredited)

Brian Lee Franklin
plays Davis Knight

Crew of Free State of Jones




Costume & Make-Up

Visual Effects