Cast of
Cowboys of Culture

About Cowboys of Culture

Director Geoff Steven's personal perspective on the Kiwi cinema renaissance of the 1970s. It traces the development of the local film industry from the ‘she'll be right' days when filming permits were unknown, and all that was needed to get a picture up were a Bolex camera, enthusiasm and ingenuity.

Full Cast of Cowboys of Culture

Geoff Steven
plays Host

Sam Neill
plays Self

Sam Neill as Self

Nigel John Dermot "Sam" Neill (born 14 September 1947) is a New Zealand actor. He is perhaps best known for his starr...

See Sam Neill's other roles

Ian Mune
plays Self

Ian Mune as Self

Ian Mune was born on January 1, 1941 and is currently 83 years old.

See Ian Mune's other roles

Roger Donaldson
plays Self

Bruno Lawrence
plays Self

John O'Shea
plays Self

Geoff Murphy
plays Self

Geoff Murphy as Self

Geoff Murphy was a successful New Zealand filmmaker best-known for his work during the renaissance of New Zealand cin...

See Geoff Murphy's other roles

Crew of Cowboys of Culture

Discover the backstage crew of Cowboys of Culture →