Cast of
A Midsummer Night's Dream

About A Midsummer Night's Dream

Peter Hall's film adaptation of Shakespeare's comedy, filmed in and around an English country house and starring actors from the Royal Shakespeare Company.

Full Cast of A Midsummer Night's Dream

Derek Godfrey
plays Theseus

Barbara Jefford
plays Hippolyta

Helen Mirren
plays Hermia

Helen Mirren as Hermia

Dame Helen Lydia Mirren DBE (née Mironoff; born 26 July 1945) is an English actor. The recipient of numerous accolade...

See Helen Mirren's other roles

David Warner
plays Lysander

David Warner as Lysander

David Hattersley Warner (29 July 1941 - 24 July 2022) was an English actor. Born on 29th July 1941 in Manchester, he ...

See David Warner's other roles

Michael Jayston
plays Demetrius

Diana Rigg
plays Helena

Diana Rigg as Helena

Dame Enid Diana Elizabeth Rigg DBE (20 July 1938 - 10 September 2020) was an English actress. She played Emma Peel in...

See Diana Rigg's other roles

Ian Richardson
plays Oberon

Judi Dench
plays Titania

Ian Holm
plays Puck

Ian Holm as Puck

Sir Ian Holm Cuthbert CBE (12 September 1931 – 19 June 2020) was an English actor. After beginning his career on the ...

See Ian Holm's other roles

Paul Rogers
plays Bottom

Clive Swift
plays Snug

Sebastian Shaw
plays Quince

Crew of A Midsummer Night's Dream

Discover the backstage crew of A Midsummer Night's Dream →